Vanilla Icecream

12 08 2011

Today we made vanilla icecream. Woo! I’ve been wanting to make homemade icecream for a while, but we couldn’t find some parts of the icecream maker. Finally, today I said,” I want to make icecream.” and we found the rest of the icecream maker.

It’s really good with chocolate syrup or pineapple. (I wonder if it would taste good with both?)

My brother’s creation.

Recipe for Vanilla Icecream-

3 cups milk (I used 1%)

1 cup heavy whipping cream

1 cup sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

Mix together and freeze as directed for your icecream maker.

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 08 2011
Jenn

It is delicious…but where’s the picture of me cleaning up the sticky mess ❤ Mommy

21 10 2011
charis

I have a recipe for creme anglaise ice cream and pistachio ice cream in my book, “Cook Your Way Through The S.A.T.” a cookbook I wrote while in middle school. Check it out! The book is online at amazon or barnes and noble. Hope you enjoy and please LIKE my facebook page: Cook Your Way Through The S.A.T.

Thanks,
Charis

10 11 2011
rib14

Cool! I don’t think I would be able to write a cookbook now, I’m already writing a fantasy and a science fiction book =D and I dont have a facebook ;P

Leave a Reply

